Columbus City Attorney Zach Klein




Zach Klein
Columbus City Attorney
77 North Front Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-7385
zmklein@columbus.gov


Appellate Unit


Orly Ahroni, Director
375 South High Street
17th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-645-6342 (Ph)
614-645-6548 (fx)

Appellate Unit personnel are responsible for the handling of appeals arising from the Prosecutor Division of the Columbus City Attorney’s Office. They also serve as legal advisors to the Trial Unit staff. Additionally, the Appellate Unit houses as many as ten law clerks that are responsible for the arraignment of most traffic offenders.

If you have a question regarding a case on appeal or if you are a law enforcement agency seeking an informal opinion of law, please contact ontact Orly Ahroni.

If you have a question regarding an upcoming traffic arraignment, please contact one of the Unit’s law clerks. The clerks cannot advise you regarding the Rules of Evidence, Rules of Traffic Procedure, or how to defend your case, but they can answer procedural questions and may be able to assist you. For more information on traffic arraignment, see our FAQ.


Orly Ahroni, Appellate Unit Director614-645-8086orahroni@columbus.gov
Isaac Rinsky, Appellate Prosecutor614-645-8942ijrinsky@columbus.gov
Joy Riley, Paralegal614-645-6342jariley@columbus.gov

Appellate Clerks

Sarah Brown, Appellate Clerk614-645-6763skbrown@columbus.gov
Cassandra Bufkin, Appellate Clerk614-645-6664cpbufkin@columbus.gov
Everardo Hernandez, Jr., Appellate Clerk614-645-6694evhernandez@columbus.gov
Mitch Laing, Appellate Clerk614-645-6761milaing@columbus.gov
Andres Olivari Rodriguez, Appellate Clerk614-645-6698amoivarirodriguez@columbus.gov
Timothy Rosensteel, Appellate Clerk614-645-6695terosensteel@columbus.gov
Emily Scandinaro, Appellate Clerk614-645-6688ecscandinaro@columbus.gov
Courtney Wolfe, Appellate Clerk614-645-8894cnwolfe@columbus.gov